Puppy Dog

Dear reader, here’s a brief anecdote:

One night I was hanging out with D^ and Padraig. It was getting near bedtime and Padraig and I had just finished playing a Monkey Ball race (I won, boo-yah!). So I told him it was time to go to bed.

“Dad, can we play a game of chess?”

“Sorry, Padraig, maybe next time. It’s bed time.”

“Aww, dad, we never have a chance to play chess and I know you love playing it.” And then he gave me the biggest, saddest look in the world.

“Okay Padraig, we can play one quick game.”

Smiling, he says: “Thanks, dad. I can’t believe the puppy dog eyes worked.”

And, that’s all I have for you today. I probably have forgotten five or six even cuter anecdotes, but they’re not coming to me at the moment…

Leave a Reply

