Happy Days

Although I could think of today as an incredibly stress-filled day, I don’t. Overall, it’s been a happy day. Right now I’m feeling like I’m in a good place in my life. Although the future isn’t certain, I feel everything is going to work out. Today I had a great time with D^ and Padraig, playing video miniature golf. Boo-yah–I won! I also got to meet up with some of my committee buds at E’s. While there, I got to laugh over an email exchange I had earlier in the day. It went something like:

N: “What? you didn’t include ‘so-and-so’ in the email?

Me: “Oh (surprised she cared) do you have his email address?”

N: “Yeah. ‘Nofuckingway@fuckyou.com’

Ahhh, you have to love the closeness that committee work brings.

And I got to have a nice long conversation with M. (JetBlue) about everything from a student who shoved me to children in horrible home situations. That’s okay though, American Idol was on to ease the pain.

So, what else can I say. Sunday will be a big day for me, what with meetings and post-meetings and, who knows, maybe even post- post- meetings.

Leave a Reply

