I want

I want to keep blogging but I don’t know how often I will be for the next few days.

Let me just get it out–one of my best friends died this weekend and it was a shock to me and to pretty much everyone.  I don’t know how to deal with it though I’ve had lots of people helping me through this. And I’m looking at a day tomorrow when people will expecting me to help others to deal with this when I’m not sure that I can handle it myself.

I’m a mess. Earlier tonight I was feeling good about my ability to deal with the coming day but right now I’m no longer in that place. How can I wake up tomorrow and face the day?

Well, I don’t know. Tomorrow will happen as it happens. And the next day and the next. All I can say is that I’m a wreck right now and that I want to be there for my friends who’ll need me too but I don’t know. I don’t know.

3 Responses to “I want”

  1. kristen Says:

    you don’t HAVE to be normal. It is expected that you will be a wreck. Don’t be afraid of what happens. You need time to heal.

  2. brittnie Says:

    so sorry to hear about your friend, Joe. I’ll be thinking of you today.

  3. nosetback Says:

    Thanks so much K & B! Your thoughts mean a lot to me

Leave a Reply

