People Don’t Change They Evolve, part 86

Well, last night I was involved in the latest take on all the cool dudes’ favorite argument. Rather than going into all the gory details, I will sum up the conclusions reached:

People can’t change, although they’re able to change. Even if people do change, they haven’t really changed…or maybe they adapt. Or, um, evolve.

Phew, glad that’s finally settled.

Oh, and I have more to write about last night but I’m still trying to sort out what to say. I’m not being suggestive there or anything, just saying that last night was a complicated mix of sadness and nascent happiness.

And all I can say for now is all praise to the unseen power of the text message.

Leave a Reply

