Hall Monitor

Well, in a few short minutes I begin my career as a hall monitor. Should be fun. Unfortunately I forgot my novel at home and I don’t have much correcting to do so I’m not sure what I’m going to do for those 45 minutes. The old ADD will certainly be kicking in.

Why am I suddenly having to do this job on a daily basis you may ask? Well, some co-workers complained, and rightly so, about the lack of security on campus–both from external potential problems as well as students wandering around unsupervised.  So, the response was to give many of us this permanent duty. Way to punish people for their concern about the school environment.

We’ll see how long this lasts before we passive-aggressively make this new duty go away. Nothing says Monday after vacation like the onset of collective passive-aggression…

Leave a Reply

