Chomping

I’m chomping at the bit to get started on my Script Frenzy script. Unfortunately, according to the rules I can’t start it until June 1. Now, I haven’t looked carefully at the rules, but I assume I’m allowed to pre-write in my head for the next week or so. If not…oh well. Can’t stop that from happening.

Meanwhile, my Seniors just took their final exam. Gone already. It’s hard to believe. I had many of these kids for three or four years. It’s going to be hard to adjust to life here without them.

One of the best ideas I ever had was to have them, as part of their final, write about their favorite memory from our classes together. It’s great, some of the things they remember. It’s also interesting to read their writings as they wax nostalgic about their high school days–even some of the ones who truly hated school.

One of these days I’ll start to share some of their writing with you, dear readers.  For now, it’s back to correcting.

Leave a Reply

