2 Days

Welp, in just two days–actually just about 35 hours–I can start writing my “Script Frenzy” screenplay. I have a vague idea for it mapped out in my head. I doubt it’s going to have much of an exciting plot, but, who knows, maybe one will develop as I keep writing. For now, look for it to be “My Dinner with Andre” meets “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia” with a “Pretty Woman” meets “Trainspotting” undercurrent. I should also reference “One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest” just because I made that reference here the other day.

I believe I will be putting it up online on a blog. Not sure how it’s going to look there, but if you want to watch it come together, just email me and I will give you the address. My email for this project is no.setback1 (AT) gmail (DOT) com. Please note that there is a period between the no and the setback. If you know my real email, you can of course reach me there too.

If you do read the blog, please note that some of the later scenes will be written first, so it will be chock for of spoilers. Not that anything interesting is likely to happen in the story. You’ll just know pretty quickly how it turns out.

See you at the Oscars, suckahs!

Leave a Reply

