Tattoo You

Well, last night I went out for a little bit. I know, shocker. There was a crazy big crowd of people I didn’t recognize there. But that’s all good. Two people who stood out were a couple of 22 year old woman who were absolutely slathered with tattoos. I don’t know where they found the time to get it all done. One of them had something written across her neck. I’m not quite sure what it said because it was written in a fancy font and, let’s face it, you can’t really look at a woman below eye level for more than a second or two without seeming like a creep. But, hey, their body art was, if not anything else, a conversation starter.

So, anyway, I’m still dabbling with the idea of getting my own tattoo. I have to admit a large part of me is too chicken to do it, but, who knows, I’ve been a whole different person lately. For my tattoo, one of my friends suggested that I get an “old style pin-up gal” one, hehe, with her name on it. As much as the thought appeals to me, I’m going to be surveying a few other friends for other ideas though.

I’ll maybe write a little about last night a little later. There’s only a little about it that’s screaming to be journalized. I will say though that tonight or tomorrow I’m going to be going out with my dearest Afternoon Girl. And that is guaranteed fun. It’s nice to have a relationship that’s not really a relationship. There’s no pressure involved. There’s no getting hurt or worrying about expectations. And what I like even more is that it’s made me forget the trials and tribulations of chasing after JetBlue and K2. They’re still there of course and I’m still wondering where all that will lead, but, at the same time, I’m not desperate for them. And what I like even more than what I liked even more is that Afternoon Girl is so mellow and funny and sexy and so without drama. She’s just enjoying life, taking it as it comes.

And, for now, that’s what I got for you. I’m still gearing up my other blog for Script Frenzy. I have two short scenes written that I will try to post there soon. See ya!

Leave a Reply

