More Quickies

Well, the pile of paperwork that has kept me from writing frequently is finally starting to reduce in size. This bodes well for laying down some serious text soon. What’s that you say? Assigning less work to your students isn’t the best way to do that? Hmmm, I’ll have to think about that one.

Let’s see, JetBlue has reappeared on the scene suddenly. She texted me out of the blue on Tuesday and showed up at the bar yesterday for the baseball game. Which was surprising because one of her texts Tuesday told me that she was through with the bar and wasn’t coming back. That’s resolve for ya. Oh, and, she had gone mssing not only because of her K2 drama but ALSO because she went back to the arsehole for a short while. Shocker.

K2 was looking freaking gorgeous last night, wearing the same Red Sox shirt she wore the night I first met her. Okay, I’ll admit that I’m smitten. Just you nevermind that she’s a walking pharmacy and drinks Vodka like it’s Vitamin Water. And  just you also nevermind that her Roommate (who’s seeing D. right now) told some scary stories about my precious K2 including one in which the Roommate woke up to find K2 staring at her.

That’s all okay.

Afternoon Girl seems to be doing well. We email and internet it a lot, but we’ve only had a few phone calls back and forth. That’s all good at this point. When we do talk we seem to pick up right where we left off.

Tonight some of my co-workers and I are planning a “field trip” to PCB. I’m hoping it’s open tonight…

Anyway, that’s all for now. Free writing time is ovah!

Leave a Reply

