Teacher Man

Well, that was certainly a weird weekend. Not so much from a ‘my relationships’ perspective, but rather from seeing some serious stuff happen to others. I hope I have the time to write about some of it. It’s interesting stuff.

But for now, here’s a funny little snippet. The owner of the secret bar introduced me to this woman who’s been kind of stalking him (that part is its own story) and said: “He’s a teacher.” To which she asked “Oh, what do you teach?” And the owner replied: “He teaches people to pay their debts on time.”

I’ve also found that several people I know pretty well (including the Jilted One and the secret bar owner) didn’t know until this weekend that I have kids. I guess I do need to talk more. I guess I thought that if I told a few people then everyone would know. Guess not. Go figure.

One Response to “Teacher Man”

  1. Smiler Says:

    β€œHe teaches people to pay their debts on time.”
    That’s hilarious!
    Michele says to say hello.
    πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

