Recapping, part zwei

This idea of doing recaps in pieces just isn’t working out, is it? For every five days worth of material, I get one in the books.

Why have I not been driven to write as of late? I have the same amount of time as I did last spring. Maybe the time is coming for me to look at what I’ve written and see it as a complete cycle. The whole idea all along has been to fictionalize it (even more so than the process of deciding what to report is already a form of fictionalization) and I’m thinking I’m at the point where I have a complete story. You know, fill in a few car chases and I’ve got myself a blockbuster. heh.

Anyway, I haven’t seen K2 since Thursday, but that’s okay. We’ve texted a couple of times so I’m happy with that. She’s not the sort of girl you want to hover around and look needy in front of. But last night I did get a little quality time with the Jilted One, not to mention JetBlue. Nothing stands out in any of the conversations though. Oh, except when the Police’s “Don’t Stand So Close to Me” came on and the Jilted One looked at me and smiled: “They’re playing your song.”

Ouch.

But, anyway, this is the point when I make the false promise of “More Later.”

Leave a Reply

