My Boring Blog Entry For Monday Morning

Well, I’m sitting here at work with about a third of my usual “clients” present (wintery weather and all) and we’re watching a video. A nice, quiet, sleety Monday morning.

I had an okay weekend. Nothing much to report from Saturday and Sunday. A few kid basketball games–three losses (looks like a trend, get used to it). Spent some time on Saturday at the secret bar,but none of the usual suspects were there so it was a bit of a dull time indeed. Sunday I watched some football and went down to the bar above the secret bar. Again, not too much happening, but a nice enough time.

And, so, yes, I spent a lot of that time really missing Ms. Hold ‘Em. I’m sure, after my last blog post, you’re wondering about me (as I am) but now I’ll say that, regardless of where my mind wanders, I really want to figure out if we’ll really work out together. And I know my heart wants it to happen.

We did get to go out Friday night. We started the evening with a locally-produced play which, on the whole, was excellent. Then we stopped by a bar north of here for a while before settling into the secret bar for the end of the evening. At different times we both noted our relative quietness–Friday’s, and the whole week’s worth of tiredness, will do that to me. But Ms. Hold ‘Em described it as a comfortable silence and I’m glad she did because it really was for me. The whole night I pictured myself snuggling with her on the couch, watching TV, and plotting out some future grift..just kidding about the last part. I don’t know. There’s just a comfortableness that we have together that’s hard to describe or explain. Anyway, thoughI still have to rewind this blog to last week, I have now caught up on this relatively uneventful weekend.

Oh, one last thing…I met her daughter for the second time when I picked up Ms. Hold ‘Em on Friday. It was funny (and interesting) because Ms. Hold ‘Em was on the phone with the baby-daddy when I came in and was trying to get her daughter to say hi to him. She listened on the phone attentively but didn’t say anything, but when she noticed me she started waving and said something in baby-talk. Hehe. Then–THEN, she toddled over and gave me a big hug! Double hehe! It was so cute. And, I do believe, she’s managed to give me that extra appeal for Ms. Hold ‘Em who, you know, with the young daughter, has to be really sure about anyone she’s in a relationship with.

Anyway, I hope to have more time to write later. See ya, dear reader.

2 Responses to “My Boring Blog Entry For Monday Morning”

  1. Anne Says:

    I understand about the comfortable silences. I’m the listener in most conversations, just interjecting here and there if I have something to say, so not saying anything is fine too.

    Michele sent me.

  2. c.a. Marks Says:

    Well, that wasn’t so boring! I enjoyed the read and wish you well.

Leave a Reply

